• Hurricane Irma - USA & The Caribbean

    Hurricane Irma – Updated Travel Information Category 5 Hurricane Irma continues

    (Advice of Wed 6 Sept 2017 AEST updated at 11.30am on Friday 8 Sept 2017 AEST)

    Category 5 Hurricane Irma continues on … more

  • Travel restrictions on flights to the US and UK

    4 April 2017      Travel restrictions on flights to the United States (US) and United Kingdom (UK) On 21 March 2017, the US and UK governments introduced restrictions on electronic equipment being … more

  • London Attack on 22nd March 2017

    London attack in Westminster on 22 March 2017, 2.40pm local time (posted 11am on 23 March 2017, AEDT – Alert for PDS effective 24 November 2016) Around 2.40pm on Wednesday, 22 March 2017, London time, … more

  • Tiger Airway Flights

    Important information for policyholders relating to Tigerair Australia and recent Bali flight cancellations (3/2/17 update to information provided on 11/1/17)

    Tigerair Australia announced today … more

  • New Zealand Earthquake

    Important information for policyholders relating to the New Zealand earthquake of 14 November 2016

    (As at 12 noon on Monday, 14 November 2016, AET)

    Around midnight local time on Monday, 14 November … more

  • Important Information on the Zika Virus

    Important information for policyholders of TID Travel Insurance relating to Zika virus

    As at 08/06/16; updating advice of 07/04/16

    For policies purchased after Wednesday 8th June 2016, no cover for … more

Customer service

1300 843 843 from Australia or +61 2 8263 0483 from Overseas.

Christmas Eve - Monday 24th December
8:00am - 6:00pm

Christmas Day - Tuesday 25th December
Closed

Boxing Day - Wednesday 26th December
Closed

New Year's Eve - Monday 31st December
8:00am - 6:00pm

New Year's Day - Tuesday 1st January
Closed

Monday to Friday
8:00am - 8:00pm

Saturday
9:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday
Closed


Emergencies

Call +61 2 8256 1523 - Worldwide 24/7